All Georgia Dealer Licenses now expire on September
30 of even years instead of March 31 of even years.
Georgia Law requires all dealers to complete 6 hours
of continuing education every 2 years when renewing a dealer
license. The law in Georgia also requires dealers to take a
continuing education course no more than 9 months prior to
the dealer license expiration date.
So now you cannot take your dealer continuing
education course until January of even years. You must
complete your continuing educatin before your
expires and must take the course between January and
September 30 of even years.
This new changes will also effect the expiration
date of your Georgia Dealer Surety bond. The dealer surety
bond must now expire on September 30 of an even year on the
same date as your dealer license expiration.
Dealers in the State of Georgia may never allow
their dealer surety bond to expire. Dealers in Georgia must
be bonded during the entire time you hold a valid Georgia